top of page

Follow these Steps 

  • Create your article on the right hand side. 

  • Once finished with the article. click on Post Settings 

  • A window will appear on the right hand side, click categories

  • Select the Category that best suits this article; Announcements, Social Events etc.

  • If the article is to be placed on the homepage, after selecting main category, then selected 'Featured' 

  • Once done click the Save & Publish button on the bottom right 

  • Please note, once published it will close the editor and you will not return to the news manager. 

Updated: Aug 26, 2023

Last Saturday night (13th May 23) saw Bexley Rugby's annual Dinner & Dance take place in Bexleyheath. It was the first of its kind where all three sections of the club were represented, the men, the junior section, and the newly welcomed women section. There were the annual presentation of awards, this year sponsored by Wellington Electricals , to all the deserving club members below. In recognition, along side the trophies on display in the clubhouse trophy cabinet there will be a plaque recognising the links between Wellingtons and Bexley Rugby.

On the night, the attendees enjoyed a night of good food, satisfying drink and vigerous dancing and, best of all, we celebrated the awards handed out by the committe.

Congratulations to all winners below!

Bexley Volunteer awards - Paul Rochester, Jess Sweatman, Martha Summerfield-Watson & Keith Silvester

Rookies of the Year - Sarah Hillier & Felix Wadhams

Most Improved Players - Kat Nolan & Ben Shakespeare

Young Players of the Year - Tess Nolan & Felix Wadhams

Vets of the year - Yvonne Mezza & Dave Silvester

Supporters Award - Kat Nolan

Players of the Year - Jane Jackson & Jack Mills

Clubman - Andreas Cowling

Pat Carroll Unsung Hero - Emma O'Connor

Finally, a special mention to 2 members joining the elite LVP section - Terry Turner & Bill Cutts.

Well done all!